More Guns Less Crime

I started reading my NRA magazine yesterday.  Let me suggest reading ‘America’s First Freedom’, you can get it when you join or you may be able to buy it from them.  In the monthly reading is a section about how guns save innocent lifes or stop crime.  It amazes me that the news puts out so little of how a gun in a victim’s hand can put an end to the assult.

I hear that the crime rate is up in England where they have taken away most guns and made it illegal to defend ones self.  I get the feeling that criminals are afraid of victims with weapons.  They don’t like equalizers.  Even 80 year old Miss America’s with a gun can stop crime. (I did read about that one in the news.)

It would seem that if guns cut out crime, the more guns we have in good people’s hands the less crime we would have.  I have heard there are studies out there that point out the same thing.  If I was thinking about commiting a crime I would look for the most helpless, someone who could not hurt me.  I don’t advocate a lack of responsibility.  You should know what to do with it. 

Guns are not to be feared.  It is the bad people who would use anything to hurt you, that must be feared.  Don’t call me on this but I would almost wager that autos kill more than guns, yet we do not try to out law autos.  I fear the people driving them.  I use autos, they are a tool.  Guns are tools.  I fear the people who want to do me harm with a gun.

More guns, less Crime – If the rest of the world wants to leave their citizens defenseless, what can I do besides teach them better.  Let it be Only In America that we have the means to defend ourselves.  Stand up and be counted – people want your guns!

One response to “More Guns Less Crime

  1. rightwingdog

    I read your blog, your commentary makes sense to for the most part. I got you blog address from the blacktygrrrr blog. I am going to add you to my blogroll so I can periodically check your posts. Feel free to do the same if you wish with mine. Check out my blkog, you may like it.

    RWD

Leave a comment